Film Dash

Tuesday – it’s the final countdown

Posted on: October 14, 2008

So what’s happened since Friday evening?  Well, we’ve only had 4 more teams sign up! It’s fantastic to see all these people getting involved, so may I offer a big hello to the new teams – Dice Productions, Age8+Camera, Sparta and Giant Squirrel. Hello!

In other news:

  • I hear Stef Lewandowski is thinking of entering a team and may be looking for some people to work with. Drop an offer in the comments if you want to get involved. Or contact him direct via his Twitter.
  • I’m going to see if I can find a screening venue so we can all get together and watch all the films together.  No promises (I have no budget for anything so am relying on good will).
  • The magnificent Chris Polding (at Maverick TV) has offered his services in putting all the submitted entries on to a DVD for every entrant to have. I might have to put my hand in my pocket to finance that.  Can anyone help out with some sponsorship maybe?

Also, I’ve been asked about providing release forms.  I’ve got hold of something suitable and will upload them shortly.

Not long to go now.  Got any questions?  Let me know in the comments and I’ll do my best to answer them.

3 Responses to "Tuesday – it’s the final countdown"

What pro forma documentation will be supplied by the event organiser(s), other than the release forms promised above?

Is proof of insurance going to be required by the organiser(s) at any point?

Hi Phil

I’ll need location & talent release forms handed in with the films. I can provide them (am just getting hold of something suitable, in fact).

I’ll also need all the teams to sign up to the rules which will include things like not using copyright music/photos/etc.

Did you have anything else in mind?

Oh, and I won’t be asking you to provide proof of insurance.

Nope, that just about covers it for me, I’ll ask the rest of the team if they want to know more.

Cheers.

Leave a Reply

Film Dash presents Birmingham's 48-hour film challenge, 5-7 March 2010.

Teams of film makers will script, shoot and edit a film in 48 hours.

Organised by Meshed Media in association with Say Hello, which is part of Hello Digital, Arts Council, Birmingham City Council, and Bullring.

Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

